Scottish and Celtic Links

Some of the more helpful/useful links for Scottish and Celtic sites we've found. If there is a link you think belongs on our page let us know at: webmaster@richmondscots.org If while looking through the links you find one that is broken please let us know.

 

Clans and Societies
Clans of Scotland, U.S.A. http://www.clansofscotland.org
Council of Scottish Clans and Associations http://www.cosca.net
Electric Scotland http://www.electricscotland.com
Highlander Web Magazine http://www.highlanderweb.co.uk
National Trust for Scotland http://www.nts.org.uk
Scotch Malt Whisky Society http://www.smws.com
Scotch Whisky Association http://www.scotch-whisky.org.uk
Scottish American Military Society http://www.s-a-m-s.org
The Tartan Pages: Scotland's Internet Directory http://www.scotlands.com

 

Scottish and Celtic Merchants
Celtic Colours http://www.celticcolours.com

 

Music
St. Andrew's Legion Pipes and Drums www.salpd.com
Greater Richmond Pipes and Drums www.grpd.us

 

Newspapers and Magazines
Evening Times (Glascow) http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk
Highlander Web Magazine http://www.highlanderweb.co.uk
Nessie on the Net http://www.lochness.co.uk/index.html
Scotland On Line http://www.scotland.net
Shetland Times (Lerwick) http://www.shetland-times.co.uk
The Courier (Dundee) http://www.thecourier.co.uk/febcourierrede/index.htm
The Herald (Glasgow) http://www.theherald.co.uk
The Scotsman (Edinburgh) http://www.scotsman.com
The Sunday Post http://www.dcthomson.co.uk/mags/post
U.S. Scots Magazine http://www.usscots.com

 

Other Scottish Groups

 

Other Local Celtic Groups
Irish American Socitey of Greater Richmond http://richmondias.org
St. Andrew's Society of Richmond http://www.standrewssociety.org
St. Andrew's Society of Williamsburg www.scotsofwmbg.org
Scottish Gaelic Enthusiasts in Richmond http://www.sgeir.org/index.html
Scottish Society of Tidewater http://www.tidewaterscots.com

 

Highland Games and Celtic Festivals
Richmond Highland Games and Celtic Festival www.richmondceltic.org
Williamsburg Scottish Festival www.wsfonline.org